This page in:

船舶登记步骤

船舶悬挂开曼群岛旗包括以下事项:

船舶资格和船舶名可用性

对私人使用并且不从事贸易的游艇有最低限度的公约和法定要求(参见 矩阵调查表). 对私人使用并且不从事贸易的游艇有最低限度的公约和法定要求(参见矩阵调查表)。这些要求包括:需满足 MARPOL 73/78 的适当章节(如适用于总吨为 400 吨及以上船舶的 IOPP 和 IAPP)、COLREG 和其他要求(视船舶的大小而定)。私人使用并且不从事贸易的游艇可以选择自愿遵守大型游艇规则 (LYC)。在这些情况下,当登记不对此种合规性有要求时,则将在登记时对船舶的合规性予以调查,如调查显示符合规定,则将相应地签发适当的公约和法定合格证书。

检查您所需的船名是否可用。

可以在乔治敦 (George Town)、克里克河 (The Creek) 和血腥湾 (Bloody Bay) 这三个港口登记船舶名。名称可能在一个港口中不可用,但在另一个港口中可用。如果名称可用,船东也可以在所有三个港口中预留该名称。名称的预留期限为 12 个月,并且可以续期。名称可由船东、 授权人, 代表人, 或造船厂等其他方(特别是新造游艇,但需要登记官批准)进行申请或预留。

所有权结构资格和法定所有权证明

确定船东是否合法以及是否有资格拥有悬挂开曼旗的船舶(参见 所有权结构). )。确定船东是否拥有船舶的合法所有权,并且没有预先存在的条件禁止该船舶在开曼登记。此外,如果船东不是当地居民或船舶所属公司不在开曼注册成立,则必须委任一个开曼籍 代表人。

直接通过登记处处理或通过第三方服务提供商处理

船东可以亲自处理登记事宜,也可以指定一名 授权人也可以指定一名授权人来负责处理。如果船东(个人或法人团体)不是岛上居民,则船东必须委任一名开曼藉的 代表人。.

任何申请在开曼登记船舶的"个人或共同所有者"或"公司"或"船务实体"在初始阶段可直接在船舶登记处办理登记,同时保留在必要时利用海事服务提供商的选择权。

填写登记表格、提交辅助材料和缴纳相关费用

此过程的某些方面将因船舶的类型、大小及其预期用途而有所不同。

各类登记和其他服务所需的表格、辅助材料和费用详见开曼群岛船舶登记及相关服务矩阵表。.

所有表格和辅助材料可以提供原始复印件,或提供电子档。如果提供电子档,则必须附上"承诺书"(参见表 CISR 856 第 5 节 iii),承诺会在 7 天内提交原件/认证的复印件,可以提交至任何以下的开曼群岛登记处:

费用可以通过支票(以开曼群岛当地银行为付款人)、填写信用卡授权表、信用卡在线付款或银行电汇支付。参见支付方式

颁发英国登记处证书和雕刻与标记笔记

收到所有文件和费用后,将立即颁发英国登记处的相关证书。

此外,还将颁发"雕刻和标记 (C&M)"笔记,其中详细说明了如何标记船舶。船舶正确标记后,授权的验船师将在 21 天内签署 C&M 笔记并返回至登记员以进行验证。如果船舶长度不及 24 米,则可由船长或授权人来完成验证工作。完成的 C&M 笔记的可以在规定的 21 天内以电子方式提交,但原件应在此后 7 天内返回。

如果船舶长度不及 24 米,则以官方编号和登记吨位来标记船舶。

如果船舶长度超过 24 米,则以官方编号、净吨位和 IMO(船舶识别号)来标记船舶。

必须将上述内容雕刻在一块平板上,此板需永久固定在船舶主梁或其他主要结构构件上,并且应清晰可见。船舶首尾两端必须标记有船舶名,并且船尾必须标记有船舶名和登记的港口(如乔治敦)。对游艇而言,不需要在首尾两端标记船舶名,只需标记一个在船尾。


额外信息

无线电许可授权

船舶无线电台许可授权
请注意,这不是开曼群岛船舶登记处的职能,需要联系开曼群岛信息与通信讯技术管理局 (ICTA)。

无线电呼号由 CISR 分配,但是 MMSI 号由 ICTA 分配。无线电设备的操作人员必须具备适用于所安装设备或船舶的无线电操作员证书。然而,船舶登记处会直接或按类别并通过其他授权机构(包括由开曼授权的 6 个船级社和诸如 Selmer Marconi 这类的代理机构)来签发货船无线电安全证书。

开曼没有用于 319 MMSI 登记的应急无线电示位标,即 EPIRB 数据库;因此,所有的船东都应通过美国的 NOAAwww.beaconregistration.noaa.gov) 或英国的 HM 海岸警卫队 (epirb@mcga.gov.uk) 登记其 EPIRB。两个机构都接受悬挂开曼旗的船舶的 EPIRB 登记信息。船东(或授权代表)有责任确保其各自的 EPIRB 正确登记。

一旦收到所有相关表格、支持文件和费用,将签发英国登记证书 (COBR),并随附雕刻和标记笔记。

Steps to Register a Vessel

Flagging a vessel with the Cayman Islands involves the following activities:

Qualification of Vessel and Vessel Name Availability

There are minimum Convention and statutory requirements for pleasure yachts engaged in private use and not engaged in trade (see Survey Matrix). These requirements include completion of the appropriate sections of MARPOL 73/78 (such as IOPP and IAPP for vessels 400 gross tons or more), COLREG, and others, depending upon the vessel's size. Pleasure yachts in private use not engaged in trade may opt to voluntarily comply with the Large Yacht Code (LYC) Pleasure yachts in private use not engaged in trade may opt to voluntarily comply with the Large Yacht Code (LYC). In these cases, whilst registration does not require such compliance, the vessel will be surveyed for compliance at the time of registration and if found compliant, then the appropriate Convention and statutory certificates will be issued accordingly.

Check if your desired vessel name is available.

There are three ports where a name can be registered - George Town, The Creek and Bloody Bay.  If a name is not available in one port, it may be available in another. If the name is available, an owner can also reserve a name across all three ports.  A name is reserved for a period of 12 months and may be renewed.   Names may be requested or reserved by an Owner, Authorised Person, Representative Person, or other party such as a shipyard, particularly in the case of new-build yachts, subject to the approval of the Registrar.

Qualification of Ownership Structure and Proof of Legal Title

Establishing whether the owner is bona-fide and qualifies to own a Cayman-flagged vessel (see Ownership Structures). Determining whether the owner has legal title to the vessel and that there are no pre-existing conditions prohibiting the vessel from being registered with Cayman. In addition, if the owner of the vessel is not resident incorporated in Cayman, then a Cayman Representative Person must be appointed.

Dealing Directly with the Registry or via Third Party Service Provider

An owner may act on his own behalf in registration matters or may appoint an Authorised Person to do so. If the owner (individual or body corporate) is not resident on the island, then the owner must appoint a Cayman Representative Person.

Any “individual or joint-owners” or “company” or “shipping entity” that applies to register a vessel in Cayman may deal directly with the Shipping Registry in the initial stages, whilst retaining the option to use a maritime services provider, as and when needed.

Completion of Registration Forms and Submission of Supporting Documentation and Fees

Some aspects of this process will vary dependent on the vessel’s type, size and proposed use.

Required forms, supporting documentation and fees for the various types of registrations and other services are outlined in Cayman Vessel Registration & Related Services Matrix.

All forms and supporting documentation may be provided either in original hard copy or electronically.  If provided electronically, they must be accompanied by an Undertaking (see form CISR 856 Section 5 iii) to deliver the originals/certified hard copies within 7 days, which can be submitted to any of the following Cayman Registry locations:

Fees can be paid via cheque (drawn on a local Cayman Islands bank), completion of credit card authorisation form, online credit card payments or bank wire payment. See Payment Methods

Issuance of Certificate of British Registry and Carving and Marking Note

The relevant Certificate of British Registry will be issued once all documentation and fees have been received.

In addition, a Carving and Marking (C&M) Note will be issued which will specify how the vessel is to be marked.  Once a vessel is properly marked, an authorised surveyor will verify this by signing and returning the C&M Note to the Registrar within 21 days.  If the vessel is under 24 meters, the verification may be done by the captain or authorised person(s). The completed C&M Note may be submitted electronically within the allotted 21 days, however the original should be returned within 7 days thereafter.

Less than 24 meters the vessel is marked with the Official Number and Registered Tonnage.

Over 24 meters the vessel is marked with the Official Number, Net Tonnage and IMO (Ship’s Identification Number).

The above must be carved onto a plate that is permanently affixed to the vessel's main beam or other main structural member where it is clearly visible. The vessel’s name must be marked on each of its bows, and both name and port of registry (e.g. George Town) must be marked on the vessel’s stern. On pleasure yachts, the vessel's name is not required to be marked on each of the bows, one marking on the vessel’s stern is sufficient.


Additional Information

RADIO LICENSING 

Ship Radio Station Licensing
Please note that this is not a function of the Cayman Islands Shipping Registry, but is carried out by the Cayman Islands Information & Communications Technology Authority (ICTA).

The Radio Call Sign is allocated by the CISR, but MMSI numbers are assigned by ICTA. The operator/s of the radio equipment are required to have a Radio Operator's Certificate appropriate to the equipment fitted for the vessel. The Shipping Registry does, however, issue the Cargo Ship Safety Radio Certificate either directly or through Class and other authorised bodies, which include the 6 Societies authorised by Cayman and agencies such as Selmer Marconi.

Cayman does not maintain an Emergency Position Indicating Radio Beacon or EPIRB database for 319 MMSI registrations; therefore all vessel owners should register their EPIRBs with either NOAA in the USA (www.beaconregistration.noaa.gov) or with the HM Coastguard in the UK (epirb@mcga.gov.uk). Both authorities accept EPIRB registration information for Cayman-flagged vessels. It is the sole responsibility of the vessel owner (or authorised representative) to ensure proper registration of their respective EPIRBs.

Once all the relevant forms, supporting documentation and fees are received, a Certificate of British Registry (COBR) is issued along with a Carving and Marking Note.